White Day 2023: Ospitalità Tinted with Blue Roses Login Stories

Return.

Translated by M; Proofread by Annie.

Login Story 1

Oz: ...

Nero: ...

Nero: (Ah man... I was dozin' off while readin' a book, and before I knew it, Oz and I were alone...)

Oz: Nero.

Nero: W-What is it?

Oz: How are you going to repay the Sage?

Nero: ... Huh?

Lennox: Sir Oz, Nero.

Nero: Mr. Shepherd, just in time!

Lennox: What is it, is something wrong?

Nero: Uh, no... Oz just seems to be havin' a hard time.

Nero: Erm, you were talkin' 'bout givin' back something to the Sage, right?

Oz: Yes, that's correct. It came up at Shylock's bar the other day.

Oz: I suppose in his world, in accordance with the Sage's culture, they would repay the Sage with gifts to show their gratitude .

Lennox: Ahh... Come to think of it, I was asked the same thing.

Lennox: Everyone seemed to have their own ideas, but I also had one, so I thought I'd ask the Master Sage about it later.

Nero: I... I see. Maybe I'll make the Sage his favorite food. It's the least I can do.

Lennox: Your food is quite delicious. Also it's probably easier to ask the recepient to accept something not too overt.

Lennox: Sir Oz, what are you thinking about giving?

Oz: ... Sugar.

Nero: Sugar... Yours?

Oz: Yes. I once gave it to the Sage while he accompanied me on a mission. It seemed to relieve his fatigue and help him feel refreshed.

Lennox: I’m sure the Master Sage would appreciate that. Your sugar is not easy to acquire.

Nero: It seems like it might be beneficial… Huh? I thought you were worried about what to give back.

Nero: No… I mean, thinkin’ about it, Oz wouldn’t ever come to me for advice…

Oz: There are some things that only you know. I wanted to know them, so I talked to you.

Oz: I don’t mind the silence, but you would have struggled.

Lennox: …I understand. Sir Oz was being considerate of Nero and wanted to include you in conversation.

Nero: Ah… Is that right? Sorry ‘bout being a hassle…

Oz: No….

Nero: Well, alright. I'm not tryin' to thank you for it or anything, but let's go have some tea.

Nero: I'll also fix up some snacks. The kids'll be here soon.

Lennox: It’s definitely time for them to be getting hungry. I'm sure I can find Mitile and Riquet in the courtyard.

Lennox: With the addition of your snacks, I can't imagine having tea alone.

Oz: ... I suppose so.

Nero: Alright, I'll leave you to it. I'm gonna head to the kitchen first.

[In the kitchen...]

Nero: Haa...

Nero:(I still get nervous talkin’ around Oz……)

Login Story 2

Snow: Okay, okay... I think we've managed to narrow it down to three choices.

Bradley: Hey, what 'bout a bucket of fried chicken? You're leavin' it off the list.

Snow: You're the only one who would be delighted by that. We're trying to make our dear Sage happy for White Day!

Rustica: Hello both of you. You seem to be enjoying your conversation together.

Snow: Oh, Rustica! Right now, we were just discussing the details of our surprise for the Sage.

Bradley: I was just 'bout fed up with dealin' with this grandpa. Come sit with me.

Snow: Here, no running away. If you do, dear White will have to join me for a nap and play our lonely games together.

Bradley: Now yer just bored...

Rustica: I'm enjoying the banter and the secret plan. By all means, explain to me your tale.

Rutile: Moreover, it sounds like quite the surprise for the Master Sage. Just hearing it makes my heart skip a beat.

Snow: Hohoho, then we shall. Here is our plan!

Snow: Number one, transform the Sage into an animal. Number two, alter his sense of taste. Number three, awaken him with a surprise.

Rustica: I see... This all seems quite appealing. But how are we surprising him awake?

Snow: It will be achieved by secretly entering the room while the said person is fast asleep. Bradley will help explain.

Bradley: I think they'll just set off fireworks, scatter confetti, and wake 'em up with a bang.

Bradley: Though I'd blow his head off if he tried that sort of bullshit with me.

Snow: I don't believe the Sage would react so drastically...

Rustica: I agree... Although, Mithra is often in the Master Sage's room with him.

Rustica: They're napping buddies, you see. It might be quite dangerous.

Snow: Truly?

Rustica: By the way, with number two, what do you mean by changing his sense of taste?

Snow: Changing what one tastes in their head and what they taste in their mouth for a big surprise. Think of... Drinking grape juice but tasting wine instead.

Bradley: I already said I'm not down with that. It'd be awful to crave one thing you really wanna eat, but then taste somethin' completely different.

Bradley: Let's go with the first one. Make the Sage into one of his beloved cats or somethin'.

Snow: Hmm... It's possible. Though, it feels like it lacks something...

Rustica: Well then, why not combine all three ideas into one?

Snow and Bradley: Combine them into one?

Rustica: Yes. To start, before heading off to bed, we offer the Master Sage a magic-infused drink.

Rustica: It can have a mature flavor that makes you feel fuzzy and pleasant like after having a drink. Then, after a good night's rest, we awaken him with a sleep-surprise...

Bradley: Are you gonna end it with turnin' the Sage into a cat? That guy's gonna be rollin' his eyes over this.

Snow: No... This might be a great idea. It's the advice from a Wizard of the West, the masters of surprises.

Snow: And even if Mithra is within the room, that would be the best time!

Rustica: Indeed. With reckless abandon[1], let's work on a surprise for our Master Sage.

Bradley: Well, whatever. I'm glad you decided what we're doin'. Alright, I'll be headin' out...

Rustica: Oh... How about we join the Master Sage and become cats together?

Snow: An additional surprise? That'd be quite the special gift.

Rustica: Yes. It'd be quite lovely for all of us to nap in the sunshine as cats.

Rustica: I wonder what sort of cat Bradley would be? Perhaps a fluffy, bossy cat.

Bradley: Quit that, I don't wanna get involved...!

Translation Notes

  • [1] Rustica specifically says "風の向くまま" or "as the wind blows", which can be just acting to your own liking/acting on a whim.
  • Login Story 3

    Owen: You, step back.

    Faust: What's with all the scrambling... Hey! Why do you look like that!?

    Owen: Ha? What.

    Faust: You entire body has become blue. Did you get your head covered in paint?

    Owen: I would never do something so idiotic. Not that this is any of your business...

    Owen: But, you're right. If you're so curious, why don't you take a guess? What do you think?

    Faust: It's not that I care, it's just... Witnessing such a startingly blue person, I had give it my attention..

    Faust: Well, was it one of the twins' doing? Some sort of punishment for you?

    Owen: That's it. They claimed it was for skipping the mission or something. After beating me, they did a spell to change the blood I bled out to blue.

    Faust: Now why would they do such a strange thing...

    Owen: You're asking me. I bet they've lived too long and their brains have rotted out.

    Owen: "It's no fun for it to be constantly bright red all the time. Let's try a different color for today."

    Owen: "You'll have the suffer the unbearable humiliation for now. Maybe you won't feel like protesting so much after". Or something like that...

    Faust: ...

    Owen: Hmm, Sir Faust. Even if they say it's punishment, don't you think they went a little too far?

    Owen: Sometimes the twins even get Oz to hurt us. Even by claiming it's punishment, isn't it too much?

    Owen: Won't you stand up for my poor, hurt self? Protect me from their evil.

    Faust: ...If you have all this energy to talk so much, you'll be fine.

    Faust: After looking at it closely, even I can tell it's not blood. Don't tell me such a deliberate lie.

    Owen: What? I was going to use you as a shield.

    Faust: Unfortunately, it seems that I'm not so naive to be so easily fooled. Besides, you wouldn't need my strength anyway.

    Owen: Whatever. 《Cure Memini》

    Faust: The dirt is turning red… It also smells a little sweet.

    Owen: I came across this strange magical plant on a mission. This one spits out red ink-like nectar.

    Owen: I came across this strange magical plant on a mission. This one spits out red ink-like nectar.

    Owen: The twins changed the color because it looks grotesque, but it tastes like jam, so I thought I’d keep it for a while.

    Faust: Even if it’s not blood, I can imagine it’s quite comfortable to be covered in nectar, but… I’m glad it was me who ran into you here.

    Faust: Your appearance is far too shocking. Before the Sage and everyone returns from their mission, be sure to clean yourself up properly so you don’t scare anyone…

    Owen: I won’t let a Wizard of the East tell me what to do. I do what I please. Bye, now.

    Faust: Ah, wait!

    Faust: He left still covered in it… Maybe he prefers to remain blue?